What Is It?

It’s a Rube Goldberg game with one goal: get the ball in the bucket. Each level gives you a few shapes to move around to nudge the ball to the goal. There’s no timer and no penalty for wrong guesses. However, the game remembers where you left the pieces if you fail. I like that feature because I can adjust the placement of game pieces to get the perfect route for the ball.

You can watch an ad and skip the level if you get stuck. I prefer to get the solution instead of just skipping. However, the ads are long, and I’d prefer parental controls that let me block that option.

Who Is It Good For?

People who like solving puzzles. Kids might not be able to handle the game’s physics on the advanced levels but will get a kick out of the starting options. The game isn’t exciting, though. No points or fun music. All this game offers is the challenge of getting a ball into the bucket and finishing the round. Games like this one allow me to focus and think creatively. So yeah, I like it.

Should You Download It?

The app loads fast, even on my iPhone 5s. That’s probably because it’s small at 114 MB and uses basic colors and shapes. Since there’s nothing fancy here, this app is perfect for repurposing an older iOS device. So yes, I’d say grab a copy of Drop Flip while it’s free and give it a go. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Drop Flip is Apple s Free App of the Week - 1Drop Flip is Apple s Free App of the Week - 43Drop Flip is Apple s Free App of the Week - 53Drop Flip is Apple s Free App of the Week - 7Drop Flip is Apple s Free App of the Week - 77